skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses


The Science Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the Science K–10 (incorporating Science and Technology K–6) Syllabus and new Stage 6 syllabuses. With each syllabus you will find support materials and advice on supporting students with special education needs.


2018 – Continue teaching Science K–10 (incorporating Science and Technology K–6).
Start teaching Year 11 Science.
Continue familiarisation and planning for new Science Extension Stage 6 syllabus (Terms 1–3).
In Term 4 start teaching Year 12 Science, including Science Extension.
Familiarisation and planning for Science and Technology K–6.

2019 – Start teaching Science and Technology K–6.
First HSC for Stage 6 Science, including Science Extension.