skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses


The English Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the English K–10 Syllabus and new Stage 6 syllabuses. With each syllabus you will find support materials and advice on supporting students with special education needs.


2018 – Continue teaching English K–10.
Start teaching Year 11 English.
In Term 4 start teaching Year 12 English.

2019 – First HSC for Stage 6 English.

Kindergarten to Year 10