skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses

Assessment and reporting

Information about assessment in relation to the Modern History syllabus is contained in Assessment and Reporting in Modern History Stage 6. It outlines course-specific advice and requirements regarding:

  • Year 11 and Year 12 school-based assessment requirements
  • Year 11 and Year 12 mandatory components and weightings
  • External assessment requirements including HSC examination specifications. 

This information should be read in conjunction with requirements on the Assessment Certification Examination (ACE) website.

Additional advice is available in the Principles of Assessment for Stage 6.