skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses


The Mathematics Key Learning Area (KLA) includes the Mathematics K–10 Syllabus and new Stage 6 syllabuses. Within each syllabus you will find support materials and advice on supporting students with special education needs.

NESA is conducting further consultation on the Mathematics Advanced, Mathematics Extension 1 and Mathematics Extension 2 Stage 6 Final Draft Syllabuses from 21 February – 14 March 2017.

Please provide feedback on the consultation questions.


2017 – Continue teaching Mathematics K–10.
Familiarisation and planning for new Stage 6 syllabuses

2018 – Start teaching Year 11 Mathematics.
In Term 4 start teaching Year 12 Mathematics

2019 – First HSC for Stage 6 Mathematics

Kindergarten to Year 10