skip to main content
NSW Syllabuses

English K–10

In 2015, schools will teach the new NSW English K–10 Syllabus to all students in K–6 and Years 7–10.

Read the Guide to the English K–10 Syllabus and the latest news about the Australian curriculum in NSW.


2014 – Start teaching K–6 and Years 7 and 9.

2015 – Start teaching Years 8 and 10.